Some people have argued that there will be no need for art galleries in the future because people can view works of art freely on the internet. Compare and contrast the benefits of viewing art in real life with viewing it on the internet. In your opinion, which is better? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advancement of technology people can enjoy artwork freely without going to an art gallery and some individuals believe that art galleries will no longer have spectators. Seeing world-famous art with their own eyes is a seldom experience for most people within their lifetime. However, the majority can not afford the cost of the process. For instance, if somebody wants to see the artwork done by Leonardo Da Vinci, they have to fly to France. However, it is not affordable for most people. Therefore, it is argued it is a good trend that people can experience art through the internet. This essay will discuss the positives of viewing artwork through the naked eye and the internet. Art has always been a thing which was appreciated by the majority of people. Therefore, it has been a habit of people to visit art galleries, in past. Many believe that the naked eye is the best camera to capture the quality and the essence of the art form. Therefore, it is a commonly acknowledged fact that art needs to enjoy and experience in person. However, since it is costly majority cannot experience the true feeling. In the recent past, people have developed a virtual way where people can enjoy and get the experience at their own homes without spending a fortune. With virtual reality, it has become a reality for most people to enjoy art. Furthermore, there is a trend to purchase art forms online which is known as NFT (Non-Fungible Tokens), where the general public can own a copy of the artwork for themselves. In conclusion, developing different modes to enjoy art is important. Furthermore, there will be new trends to experience the art. However, the most important thing is making art accessible to many people.