It is said that day-by-day people’s lives are becoming increasingly stressful. What are the reasons behind that? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is generally believed that along with the passing days the lives of mankind are filled with stress and pressure. This might be due to various reasons and the way out will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, entertainment is lacking these days due to a major focus on work and money. The cost of living, compared to the past years, has raised to much extent which is why in order to fulfil basic needs a part-time job is not enough. A full-time job, for instance, is normally from 10 am to 5pm and the remaining time is spent using different gadgets such as mobile and tabs. This, not only creates a hectic schedule but also, constantly feeds the mind with information increasing its pressure. So, the majority of time is just spent either in the office or on-screen with bland life. The solution to this problem could be by incorporating flexibility in work schedules. If companies set policies that are suitable for their employees, then people will also feel energetic at their workplace instead of just performing it as a task to be completed. For example, in,japan it is considered to be excellent if the workers spend at least one hour of sleep. They are not penalized for drowsing while at work. Consequently, doing so not only reduces stress but also renews energy. In a nutshell, it is believed that people are living stressful lives these days which is due to more workload. But, a way forward could be by allowing employees to work whenever they want.