People are becoming famous with the help of TV programme and the internet.  Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In recent years various online platforms, such as television and the internet, have contributed to making people well-known in their community. This trend possesses both positive and negative output which will be discussed further in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, a major benefit of becoming popular through these means could be a source of income generation. As we are well known that after gaining fame wealth follows automatically. Individuals after becoming well-known in their society through any online platform are approached for various projects thereafter as well. Many tiktokers, for instance, have been provided with the opportunity to play the main lead role in popular Tv shows. Hence, it is their fame that led them to achieve such golden chances and earn huge money enough to educate future generations. On the flip side, there are also some drawbacks after becoming a celebrity. One of them is the threat of disclosure of personal information such as the location of his/her house. If such details reach the criminal-minded person, they might create secret plans to rob these affluent people. For example, many cases of theft and robbery are becoming common in those homes which had telecasted their home tour videos on youtube channels. Thus, along with the fear of security, lives are also at risk. In a nutshell, gaining overnight fame through media and application is becoming general these days. There is an upside to this which is becoming richer, but the downside of risking one's life cannot be neglected.