Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop childrens' life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do ypu agree or disagree?

Nowadays there are different models of education. Some believe that physical activity contributes to the acquisition of skills in a child, while others, on the contrary, pay more attention to the development of theoretical books. But despite this, I believe that physical activity contributes to the acquisition of skills, but I want to consider this question from two opposite sides in this essay. It should also not be forgotten that books give people a certain spiritual component. On the one hand, written information in a book or other paper medium provides a theoretical part. With it, you can learn about things that you have never done or seen.The theoretical aspect helps to avoid mistakes or failures, as well as warn against danger due to awareness. On the other hand, mastering skills is impossible without practice itself. Therefore, it is very important to pay attention to the development of life skills from the side of the development of physical skills. All the same, the theory obtained can be refuted and the application of this knowledge can be individual. A person should always try first, thus he will know about this matter. And if a child repeats the same actions for a long time, this will form a life skill in him. In conclusion, I want to affirm that education, both spiritual and theoretical, as well as physically active, is very important and continuously connected not only in the upbringing of a child, but also in life. But still, in order to acquire life skills, it is practice and actions that are required in its commission.