There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that our society has gained a lot of advantages because of globalization, but there are people who contradict this development. Personally, I strongly agree with the given statement due to the undeniable benefits in the areas of trading markets and communication. Firstly, it is obvious that the human species was always interested in the acquisition of overseas goods and nowadays it is extremely easy to purchase and obtain foreign products because of the shipping evolution. For example, it takes about 5 business days for the package from China to arrive in the United States and only around 3 days to deliver Korean items to Russia and this fast shipment is possible because of the phenomenon called globalization. Secondly, there is no denying that people are social by nature and humankind usually seeks communication. Globalization and technological growth made human beings from different parts of the world more connected: applications like WhatsApp, Telegram and Skype are user-friendly and incredibly helpful for staying in touch with friends and family all over the globe and the Instagram app is a great way to be updated in the lives of the close circle of mates. It is worth mentioning that nearly 65% of the global population has access to these programs and it means that more than half of mankind is using the internet to communicate with each other. Finally, the process of globalization or internationalization has brought humanity to a new level of interaction and transaction.