In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Achieving success is essential in today’s era which could promote frames and bring some personal benefits. In certain cultures, youngsters are being taught to put effort as they will reach their destination. Some people agree with this statement, while others think that it has a different way to success. In the following paragraph, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this opinion. On one hand, encouraging children to work hard if they want to be elite could build a belief. As they have the motivation and purpose to carry on certain tasks. For instance, the old folk story about the ant and the frog teaches the community, putting intention into that things have to be done could bring advantages in the future as opposed to daydreaming. So, it is necessary to work hard in order to achieve the purpose. On the other hand, children feel stressed and upset when failed to achieve things after they worked hard. This may affect their mental health which leads to psycho issues. For example, according to scientific research, most of the individuals who put extreme attempts have a higher chance of dealing with psychological problems as they have more negative thoughts compared to people who work smart. Hence, it is essential to obtain a suitable method to gain accomplishment. In conclusion, although some cultures promote youngsters to put in more effort as it could bring them accomplishment, it may bring harm to mental health. So, it is more efficient to find an appropriate way to achieve success.