Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on study and more time on doing physical activities. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, parents have been encouraging their children to spend less time studying and helping them participate in more active activities. However, I believe that parents should motivate their children to excel academically by engaging with their studies and prioritising schoolwork. On the one hand, parents that make sure sports make up the majority of their children ’s timetable can see a myriad of benefits. For instance, those movements may motivate their inspiration positively. Although I think the approach is practical, I would definitely disagree that children should spend more time on that. In practical terms,for pupils to keep up with their curriculum, they need to study hard, therefore it is almost impossible for them to utilise the limited time they have to perform physical exercises. Furthermore, practising activities cannot take the place of the use of learning knowledge. For example, common subjects focus on physics, chemistry, mathematics, and others, but physical life just relates to actual practice instead of abstract conceptual theories and real paper exams. Thus, young students cannot pass the exams well and gain a certificate of satisfactory graduation. In the future, likewise, they are not going to obtain admission to a university smoothly. In conclusion, I firmly believe that children ought to dedicate more time and energy to studying rather than doing physical activities. It would be beneficial for children to spend a limited amount of time engaging in sports, but it is imperative that they dedicate the bulk of their time to academia to succeed in life.