The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of humans with obesity is designed on the health care application platform, in terms of public health status regarded. Part of people may reckon that the best approach is to cope with the problem to input increased physical education classes in schools. I entirely agree with that point and offer some points and examples in detail below. Firstly, dealing with the issues surrounding obesity and weight problems is best solved by taking a long-term approach and introducing more sports and exercise in schools. This method will ensure that the next generation will be healthier and will not have such health problems. At the moment, the average child in the West does athletics possibly twice a week, which is not enough to counteract their otherwise sedentary lifestyle. However, by incorporating more sports classes into the curriculum as well as encouraging extracurricular sports activities, they will undoubtedly become fitter and more active. Another point to consider is that having more sports lessons for children in schools will probably result in children developing an interest in exercise which might filter through to other members of their family and have a longer-lasting effect. In other words, parents with sporty children are more likely to get involved in sports as a way of encouraging their children. Both parents and children being involved, it will ensure that children grow up to incorporate sport into their daily lives. This is certainly a natural and lasting way to improve public health. In conclusion, to deal with an increasing population of unfit, overweight people, changing the lifestyle of the coming generation by introducing sport in schools is the easiest and most effective method to use.