Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People have different views about whether the gap between nations has been narrowed due to consumers can buy products from anywhere easily. Personally, I believe this tendency is a positive effect on the global. To begin with, the availability of international products is beneficial for countries as well as the citizens. It offers more reasonable and various options for consumers in the domestic market. For example, a person in America can purchase a cheaper television that is made by a Chinese factory. These can act as a competitor and sometimes be helpful for the market and consumers. Moreover, with a competitive market, the manufacturers are aware of the product quality and improve technology development under stress. Furthermore, under the mutual trade agreements signed by countries, the industrial environment is more healthy and more sustainable. Some may argue that globalisation leads to a certain level of cultural loss since there is less difference among the products. A perfect example of that is fashion. Cheongsam is a type of traditional Chinese close-fitting that is only offered in authentic trailer shops in China, however, it is available and offered by overseas trailer stores worldwide that lost its meaning and spirit. Besides, craftsmanship might disappear in the original countries due to geographical and production limitation. In conclusion, I can understand that this phenomenon might influence some traditional cultures, but it seems to me that many people from modern lives are benefited.