Some people work for the same organization all their life. Others think that it is better to work for different organization. Discuss both views and gives your opinion.

Spending a lifetime in a company became a thing of the past. However few professionals have a different outlook and they like to switch after every three or four years. Many Hr professionals have different opinions on this., However there are some sectors where it is considered ok to switch jobs like Technology and Software Industry. let's discuss both views and then I will share my opinion. Firstly, changing jobs in a few years is a western practice where lots of mnc have originated. For instance countries like the US, there is a population which is working on these skills and the demand for professionals like software developers is high in demand. More and more professionals are required in this industry. so employee churning is a common thing. Secondly, There is a view that most employees should spend their lifetime in organisations. An advocate of this opinion argues that companies spend and invest in training and skill development of these employees and they should spend considerable time in these organisations. An organisation required people with skills and knowledge which is provided through skill development programmes. However monetary aspect should also be considered like pay hikes and other benefits. for instance countries like India most of the sectors don't have a high churn of employees.As they plan for a low headcount and groom talent internally available in the enterprise. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of staying and working in one organisation for a lifetime. I am of opinion that if you are skilled, trained and smart then you must switch because it provides you economic freedom and a higher chance of getting big promotion in your company.