Parents and family background have more influence than teachers on a young person's learning and academic achievement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Family influence is found to be the greater determinant of young people's academic successes and learning process and not their lecturers. I strongly agree with this statement. Parental financial support and family social class are important factors in every child's academic journey. For so many reasons, students' academic careers are greatly influenced by their family background and parents. One of them is in school finances. That is, a child that comes from a rich home is able to attend one of the best and most expensive schools as a kid and also afford to study at a top-rated university, learn in the best environment and eventually make them have a great academic achievement. For example, the majority of Havard university graduates are children of rich businessmen in society that could afford the exorbitant school fees and cost of living as students. Furthermore, in addition, parental social class is a strong factor that shapes a child's academic career. Meaning that many children from a learned home and top social class tend to be more academically ambitious than others that are not. Many of them are not just inspired by their parents but also want to be like them. For instance, a number of medical graduates are found to be children of university professors or Medical practitioners. Therefore, a physician will most likely have a child interested in a similar field. In summary, family plays a key role over teachers over a child's academic ambition. Many parents should be encouraged by society to aspire higher so as to be a propelling force and an inspiration source to their children.