Public libraries will soon no longer be housed in building as all facilites and books are available for all to access. What are the advantages and disadvantages of public libraries existing online?

Nowadays, it is not deniable that services like offices and schools can be digitised. The time is not that far books would be only available online rather in libraries. In this essay, I will outline the points which I consider as possible advantages as well as drawbacks that are likely to occur. On the benefit side of the ELibraries, there are two significant ones. One of them is convenient availability. Each and every book will be accessible with just one click away from any place at any time and there will be no waiting time for particular ones that are sometimes not available. For instance, up until now, if any library does not have a book, we have to wait until they order it for us from some other location. Another benefit is, the same building in which a library used to be can be occupied by some other place like hospitals. In near future, it is inevitable that places which could run online will become digitized to accommodate the rising population. There are, however some possible demerits to having online libraries. Firstly, In some households, not all readers are lucky to have a quiet place to study. The library has an environment in which each individual can stay focused towards their studies. For example, In some colleges, especially during exam time all libraries are fully equipped with students. Secondly, This system will increase unemployment. Occupations like librarians would have vanished from the community. In conclusion, I would like to say, Even though E library can become convenient for some individuals, it could be a disturbance for other people.