In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

Buying a house could be a big decision to take. still, some residents of many nation prefer it over renting one. There are multiple reasons for this. In my view, purchasing a home will come back with benefits to its owners. Despite the high prices of the houses in the developed countries, one of the reasons to buy a house is that renting prices also becoming similar to the monthly payment of the mortgage. Moreover, by paying for the house mortagage will make the person an owner after he/she finshes finished all the payment within a period of time. While if they keep paying for the rent, tenants will not own that property. As an example, Canada is known to be expensive in renting prices. As a result, residents always encouraged to buy a house instead of renting one. There are alot of plus points in regard to this topic. There is a continous demand on housing as long as there is more people tend to buy. consequently, the prices of these properties will increase. This is defined as an investment. Furthermore, encouraging people who are able to afford to buy a house will control the renting market. in another words, many of the city dwellers are unsatisfied with high renting prices. So, if more people are able to buy houses, the demand on the rental properties will drop and so the prices. In a nutshell, many people choose to buy a house instead of renting. They believe this is a project where they can put their money in and it will worth more in the future but this is not the case if they rent. Also, this will help younger residents, who struggle with finding a place to live in, manage their expenses by decreasing the rental prices.