It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that anyone in this world is able to help all people on the globe, therefore, it is better for government to stick to its own country with any kind of support. In my opinion, I totally agree that the nation should be focused on citizens' needs the most. Also, I find it more efficient to support a narrow group of people rather than a large one. First of all, there are a huge number of problems that are common in many communities such as hunger, poor medical care, or homeless folks. Government has to deal with all of these bad cases. What is more, those problems cannot be fixed once and for good. If they were that easy to tackle, It would be fantastic. But unfortunately, the real world does not work like that. This is why a nation is required to constantly care about the people in the country first. Furthermore, in tons of societies great contact with, for instance, the Prime Minister or President is an essential factor. They want to be heard. In a scenario where people in charge will be more concentrated on situations abroad, it might lead to a worse relationship between the nation and the government. What is more important, it is always easy to help one country than the whole continent or two, for example, Asia and Europe. In conclusion, the priority for the government should be always helping people on their own land. Besides, it seems to be simpler than helping the entire world.