Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There have been many different languages used as society has developed. As a result, I could say that living in a country where we have to speak a foreign language can lead to not only serious social problems but also practical issues. The following paragraph will discuss this statement with relevant reasons. In general, a language is a significant tool as well as the culture of a country. Thus, if one person cannot understand this culture clearly, it might result in disagreements that become social issues. The primary cause of this issue is miscommunication between us and the indigenous dwellers. To illustrate, in English, there are some words with the same spelling, some have a positive meaning but have the opposite in other contexts. Even if you don't mean it, the misunderstanding that results from your poor pronunciation may make things awkward. Another challenging issue one has to encounter would be the differences between dialects and accents which may discourage newcomers from making new friends. To paraphrase, they will tend to isolate themselves in their closed space with four walls and a low ceiling of opportunity. In addition, a lack of communication ability is able to cause practical issues, which isolate you and make it challenging to adapt to new academic environments. When it comes to working and studying, we can delay the work progress, have an impact on the outcome, or have an adverse effect on team members. It is advisable that we need to have a strong foundation. If not, the language barrier will also make it harder for us to learn new things and get into the swing of things. As a result, it will lead to an unavoidable tendency for us to lose motivation and give up working. In summary, I partly agree that migrating to a different country in which a different language is spoken is not plain sailing since the language barrier can lead to various detrimental effects as mentioned above, especially the consequences deriving from the loneliness. However, when we try to deal with it systematically, every problem will be rectified.