Write about the following topic. Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Sports started to begin from the early years and according to various seasons, the activities changed. However, there are sports that are not harmful to people to participate and extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing bring dreadful results thus many people hold a view that such sports should be banned. I completely disagree with the statement mentioned above and the following essay will further elaborate with examples. Commencing, each and every sport has its rules and regulations that people must follow and if it is not followed individuals have to face negative consequences. Thus, banning a sport destroys the lifetime happiness of people who they enjoy these sports according to seasons. As an example, skiing is played during the winter and there are many people who travel miles to play this sport. Moreover, skiing is played wearing security clothes which protect people from dangers around them. Hence if they wear the necessary clothes and used other given equipment for this game the authorities do not need to ban skiing. On the other hand, extreme sports such as skydiving should not be banned because every person has the right to play the sport anytime where they want. Nobody can stop another individual from playing an activity when they are following their passion. Furthermore, many people oppose that dangerous sports are a disaster because they can bring death or serious injuries at any time, but this is very rare and people can play without no injury. Moreover, some people have to face lifetime traumas when they are unable to play the sports activity they used to do. As an example, one of my friend's favourite sports got banned, but after this incident, she started to stop playing any sport. In conclusion, I completely disagree that extreme sports should be banned because banning a sport destroys the lifetime happiness of people and people face serious traumas when someone destroys the sports they like.