Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, public debate has been going on about people's preference to spend their lives doing the same thing or always looking for a change. Some believe that keeping the same life routine make people feel safer and ensure their future, while other think that changing is a good thing for human’s mental state and wellness. Firstly, some believe that after a person reaches his potential and gets the job that they have been seeking it is good to settle down. And keeping everything the same after reaching that peak point gives a sense of safety to the person. This allows people to relax after work and lets them enjoy living without fear of change. Change and the unknown are something that most people fear and in order to keep thous fears away people tend to stick to the routine that makes them feel in control of the situation. However, others believe that sticking to monotonous routines gives an unreal and unstable sense of safety. People who enjoy changes in their life tend to stay young for a long time, because changes make people more adaptive and versatile, both very important aspects of personality today. The ever-changing world keeps people on their tippy toes and people who accept changes are more likely to keep their life in check even after big changes or disasters. All in all, keeping the same routine all of life gives people a sense of safety and stability. Others like to keep things changing believing that this might keep them young and would be beneficial for their mental and physical well-being.