Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A massive part of our society prefers all their life to do the same things and resist changes. Others, suppose that changes are essential and always try to do something new. Both sides have as many advantages as disadvantages. On the one hand, people who are focused on one kind of work all their life could reach great success in this area because these individuals work hard and spend significant amounts of time on one certain thing, they do not split their energy and focus on different tasks, so this attitude increases the probability of reaching success. For example, children who from young ages do one kind of sport have higher chances of reaching a professional level and becoming a professional, than their peers who try different sports. Moreover, individuals who do the same things live stable lives. This type of lifestyle is less stressful, so members of society who have a stable lifestyle suffer less from diseases connected with stress. On the other hand, life is a short thing, so it is really vital not to be obsessed with one kind of work and try yourself in different areas. Probably another job is more suitable for you and you will become much happier. We never know what our real cup of tea is, so trying new things is so essential. For instance, it has become a new trend in our contemporary society to have different careers in life. Furthermore, trying new things could help you to find your passion, because having passion is vital in our stressful world. Passion could make you really happy and more productive because it helps to relax and increases levels of dopamine. To sum up, from my point of view trying new things is more important than all life doing the same because it might help you to find a more suitable job and find your passion.