Today, some food travels travel thousands of miles from farms to consumers, Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only eat local food. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the advantages?

In this modern era, owing to the development of transportation food can travel quite a long way to reach consumers from other nations. Although most societies show a tendency to these foods, it is believed that people should put the native products in their preference to support the environment and the economy as well. In my perspective, the merits of this outlook fairly outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, buying groceries from locals can have multiple benefits. Firstly, it would be eco-friendly. To clarify, making up a significant share of transportation, the food industry is greatly blamed for air pollution. Therefore, should communities suit the needs of their compatriots, they can effectively make a contribution to help the environment. Moreover, by supplying feed from local producers, not only do people create new jobs, but also help boost the economic growth of their country. For example, the unemployment rate is noticeably low in countries where people are loyal and supportive of local businesses including farmers. On the other hand, it should be noted that some types of food especially when it comes to fruits and various species can not grow anywhere in the world. In other words, they require special elements so they are found in particular regions like the equator. Thus, if individuals are limited with their native products, they will never have the chance to know how other cooking from different of the world taste. For instance, thanks to transportation almost everyone can taste tropical fruits. in conclusion, shopping from locals can bring about a myriad of benefits to both the environment and economies. Although some of us may still desire to taste various foodstuffs from different spots of the planet for what price