cientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Junk food is easily accessible and convenient for one's busy lifestyle by avoiding losing time cooking. Although researchers agree that eating fast food is detrimental to people's health, they are divided when it comes to educating the population as a solution to the issue. In this essay, I will argue that despite education being a great method, it will not be the answer just by itself. Firstly, teaching society about the negative effects of unhealthy foods would bring awareness to many health issues (both physical and mental) caused by them. Consequently, well-informed people on the matter can make a conscious decision to stay away from fast food joints. The documentary "Supersize Me", for instance, depicted very well the long-term effects of junk food on the body. To sum up, knowing the damage that unhealthy eating habits can be beneficial. However, one of the main reasons why I believe education alone would not be effective is mainly due to how easily accessible those fast food establishments are. They can be found close to each other, at almost every corner, which makes it convenient when you are in a rush and need to eat something fast. For example, it is far more suitable to grab breakfast in a Tim Hortons drive-thru than to make it in the morning. To conclude, I think that informing the population about the health risks of junk food is a great method to tackle the issue. Nevertheless, other strategies, combined with education would be more successful if they were also implemented.