One of the most pressing problems the world is facing today is overpopulation. What are the causes and effects of this problem?

The number of people has escalated day by day and it is one of the debatable topics nowadays. This essay will discuss some of the causes of this issue along with its effects and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. To begin with, the majority of individuals do not check the birth rate of their families and, as a result, children are getting added annually which has a negative effect on the country. For instance, parents cannot fulfil the demands of their offspring such as education, clothing and food. Therefore, those children are a burden on a country's economy. Moreover, lack of education plays an integral role in the increase in population. For example, many people who live in rural areas are illiterate and they are unaware of the problems which are related to overpopulation. This problem has many bad effects on our surroundings. Firstly, a large number of people will consume a great number of resources which will be depleted quickly as compared to the expected time period. Secondly, more individuals will automatically bring more number of vehicles resulting in traffic jams as well as pollution. To illustrate this, air will be polluted by toxic smoke coming out of cars which will lead to many respiratory diseases. To sum up, there are many causes related to overpopulation like unawareness and increased literacy rate which lead to many negative effects causing pollution and diminishing resources. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the government ought to pay heed to the people who are not taking care of this issue.