In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Watching or reading violence-related things always attracts people for sure. Nowadays, books and TV shows that tell about crime are becoming increasingly popular in most nations. The essay will discuss the reasons for these and it will also transmit my personal ideas on these. Firstly, it does not matter whether you reading or watching something about crime, they are breathtaking. It contains mystery and readers or watchers wonder what will come up in the next part of the story. Furthermore, most of them are based on true stories; hence, that fact increases the excitement, while anyone is following the parts of it. For instance, according to the IMDB website, 4 out of 10 are crime movies in their top 10 list. When the internet movie database’s reputation in the sector, it proves to what extent this genre is loved by people. From my point of view, I do not enjoy any of those materials, because it makes me suspect anything around me and lowers my confidence; thus, I can clearly state that they make my life harder. For example, 2 years ago I watched The Dungeons of Queen movie on the Netflix streaming company. The movie was telling about a serial killer who murdered more than 50 individuals and incidents were happening in the United s. After I watched it, I was not able to go basement to make some laundry for a long time. In conclusion, crime is one of the most popular genres among the people of the world, and it is not wrong to say that it is far more exciting than any other genre; however, it is just not for me because I prefer other types instead, to remain my mental health and to run away from psychological effects of it.