Nowadays, a number of people with health problems are trying medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor Do you think this is positive or a negative development.

Recently, a majority of people prefer alternative solutions regarding their health issues instead of following the regular and professional doctors. Even though it is normal to solve medical problems in an irregular way, I believe that seeing a high qualified doctor should be prioritized. In this essay, I will argue the reasons for non visiting regular doctors and then discuss few drawbacks. Nowadays, it is clearly stated the advancement of technologies and knowledge in the field of medicine lead to different choices in terms of disease curing. Besides, the expansiveness of hospital fees, and the long waiting period makes people trying other possibilities. Another important parameter is the availability of other means of treatment, previously hided or not allowed in a number of countries, that even provide an extremely high level of satisfaction, sometimes even better than what modern science is offering. For instance, many people have been treated effectively by traditional practician while hospitals could not treat them. However, most of the nonscientific medical solutions result in very downside consequences. Providing that the working style is mainly based on experiences, rather than scientifically demonstrated researches, the prescriptions proposed are often not accurate and may result in bad consequences on the health of the needed patients. In conclusion, the fact that society tend to replace modern treatments is a double-edged sword with certain benefits as well as undesirable consequences. Therefore, while I suggest considering treatment based on sciences, I also recommend population extending their medication options if it is necessary.