Fast food is a part of life in many places. Some people think this has bad effects on lifestyle and diets. Do you agree or disagree?

Fast food has a high percentage in our routine diets around the world, and many people think that its products can negatively impact health in both the short and long term on people's lifestyles and diets. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples in the following paragraph. Nowadays, people have busier lives and tend to eat out more often, leading to the proliferation of fast food products in the market. These foods are typically high in refined carbohydrates and saturated fat, which contribute to obesity, increase blood pressure, and put additional stress on the heart, such as cardiovascular disease. In addition, fast food usually lacks nutrition. Owing to the lack of essential vitamins or fibre could account for digestion issues and further intellectual development. For example, the dietitian of BBC Health Centre mentioned that individuals who always consume high salt, deep-fried fast food, rather than fruits or vegetables, may not only affect memory and learning but also raise Alzheimer's disease. On the other hand, some believe fast food brings satisfaction and saves time in meal prep. With busy schedules, individuals find it challenging to cook a nutritious meal, making fast food the most convenient option in the present day. Although tasty, I still think that fast food is not the healthiest food option. In conclusion, while fast food may offer a quick and satisfying option, its consumption not only leads to obesity but also significantly impacts people's overall unhealthy lifestyles. Consequently, I firmly agree that the detrimental consequences of fast food outweigh its benefits.