Computers are being used more and more in education. Some say that thus is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed that laptops are being utilized an increasing amount of the time for educational purposes. Certain people argue that it is beneficial while, others think that it has drawbacks. The impending essay will discuss both sides and my perspective with a logical conclusion. There are multiple reasons why using computers in learning environments is beneficial. To begin with, it may contribute to a significant increase in the educational qualification of educators because there are plenty of academic materials on online sites which in turn leads to students downloading and reading them. For example, in recent decades most writers publish their new books in electronic versions which in turn leads to people downloading them for free. Moreover, it may also connect learners from overseas by having video conferences resulting in avoiding travelling long distances just to have a meeting in another nation such as via zoom-conference. On the other hand, others think that utilizing computers may have a negative impact on the life of people. one of the main demerits of it is increasing the chance of health issues because all electronic devices decrease vision of eyes resulting in them losing their vision in the future. For instance, the Medical University of Toronto has announced that if a person sits in front of the computer more than 5 hours a day their eye faction may decrease by 44% just in a year. To conclude, it is true that learning environments are utilizing laptops for the vast majority of the time in their system. it has both merits and demerits. From my point of view, educators may learn academic skills from online websites.