Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As schooling tends to play an instrumental part in a person's life, the topic of whether a student should complete K-12 training can be rather controversial. From my perspective, I agree with this point of view to a certain degree. On the one hand, early schooling equips children and adolescents with the relevant skills and prepares them for real-life problems. Firstly, literacy and numeracy are crucial knowledge that is taught during the early years. In addition, students then further acquire more knowledge about science, arts, and literature in middle and high school. K-12 training is the bedrock upon which higher education is built. As a result, many brilliant high schoolers, after completing their study in universities, have become great doctors, engineers and scientists later on. Thus, the knowledge obtained from primary to high school is essential not only to the development of individuals but also to the future development of the country. Secondly, children and juveniles need a safe and educational environment in schools where they are protected and properly educated by professionals like teachers and coaches before they turn adults at the age of eighteen. Furthermore, teenagers who leave the educational environment early are likely to engage in gang activities. Schools are the best place for young learners to stay until they are ready for the challenges of life as adults. Admittedly, many underprivileged students cannot afford formal schooling up to high school on account of a lack of financial resources, especially in developing countries where education systems are not sufficiently subsidized by the government. However, these problems can be addressed and resolved by adequate allocation of funds for teaching and training for everyone up to 18 years of age by the local authorities. In conclusion, children and teenagers should try to complete their first 18 years in educational institutions due to the numerous benefits these educational institutions can offer. Government should also take more initiatives to support the education system by subsidizing tuition.