Many people today find that the cost of attaining a University-level education is extremely high for the students and their families. What are the causes of this situation, and how can governments, Universities and the students themselves overcome the problem?

Completing higher education has become a problem for most students and their parents in modern-day society. The causes for this appear to be focussed on three areas, and solutions also appear to be possible. Firstly, the ever-rising cost of education has become a common drawback for many households. For instance, if there are two kids in a family, financial management for their higher education is a troublesome problem. Secondly, competitive learning systems increase the pressure on students and create an impossible scenario to secure a spot in a high-ranking university and their course fees are higher than the other institutes. Lastly, compared to the past, opportunities for working as a part-timer are low in the present and this creates a problem for students to earn while they complete their academic activities. However, these problems seem to be possible to solve by taking simple steps. On the other hand, the government can take initiative to increase the possibilities for higher education by providing a government subsidiary for students. As well as, low-interest-rate loans with longer payback periods should be introduced to students to support their studies. Furthermore, the government can define the minimum hours for working and the minimum wages to ensure the students ' financial security. In addition, Universities can provide and create scholarship funds to help talented students with financial difficulties. Moreover, paid internship opportunities will improve their work experiences and lessen the financial burden. In conclusion, it appears that the problem can be reduced by taking the necessary precautions.