In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some states, for people to buy a house is significant instead to rent one. This essay considers that the case might be the importance of something to be owned by somebody, which is a positive statement, because to have an ownership it means to have stability and safety through the years. To be a landlord of something it means to have the power of doing whatever you want, which will remain for your descendants and nobody will take it from you. Owning a house helps you to achieve your goals more efficient, to realize a plan of your career and to make a family. An owned home is the right place to rest, relax, and forget about the society, traffic and work problems. This is a positive statement, because buying a house represents having a safe and a stable place, where nobody will hurt you. The whole layout of the home can be changed and the walls can be colored at your preferences, the comfort level is up to your desires. You are free in your choices, and nobody will kick you off, instead renting a house can lead to a lot of conflicts with your owner such as a permission to modify something in it. It’s important to mention that you don’t need to waste money for renting a home, instead you can invest them in more important things. Also, the rent price, can be increased by the owner, because he’s imposing the rules. For example, I’m renting an apartment for five years and I have to live with a broken roof and with mold on the walls, but my owner doesn’t care about this problem. So, I need to support all of these consequences till I’ll leave this place. In summary, a lot of people desire their own house for a stability and protection, which in our days it’s becoming hard to obtain. However, this can be tackled through the government that promotes low taxes for young people and increases the salaries that people might afford buying a house instead of renting one. I agree with this statement, because an owned house is like a shelter that protects you and your family and make you free.