Differences between countries are becoming less evident. Nowadays people are watching the same films, fashion, brands, advertisements and TV channels. To what extent do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages.

In this modern society, humankind are watching the same recreational programs due to the fact the discrepancies among each nations are becoming less distinguishable. The writer believes that the benefits exceed the potential drawbacks of this development. It must be acknowledged that people are able to avoid culture shock if countries around the globe share similar policies and cultural views. Thanks to this development, visitors are more capable of adapting to new cultures and lifestyles without suffering severely from unfamiliar country’s traditions. Hence, the local tourism industry will gain a fortune when guests are more liberal in opting for an ideal destination. Relatively easy to engage in a new relationship is another point to consider. As the disparities between countries are mitigated and the breakthrough of technology in recent years, it is for the commercial and advertising industries to approach many more potential customers. Thereby, the revenue in those industries will undergo a significant increase in the following years, leading to an increase in the demand for labour workforce. As a result, many will be given a chance to partake in this giant field and therefore tackle the unemployment rate. However, many critics are aware that loss of distinctiveness will also lead to the loss of one’s culture and country. To justify, if all countries give up old traditions and share the same cultural values and festivals, tourists will find it monotonous and seek more entertaining places. Taking all points into conclusion, the merits of becoming less evident outweigh the demerits of that. Therefore, governments should encourage their residents to take part in this international innovation.