More people is moving to the big city to live and work. What are the reasons and results of this trend?

Since the world has developed, moving from an urban area to living in a big city is necessary for most people. People have started to move far from their hometowns to stay in the centre of the city because they believe that living in the city will make them a better life. This essay will provide reasons and results of why people stay in the city and work. To commence, living in big cities will increase job opportunities for people. Thus, widens the selection of careers one can choose from. This is beneficial, as different individuals possess different skills and expertise which are suitable for different types of work. For instance, an individual may be extremely talented in computer science, but have limited abilities in engineering. In the suburbs, only a job in engineering may be available. However, both jobs are available in the city. Subsequently, working in the city tends to earn a higher salary than working in an countryside. Moreover, there are many public transportst transport in the city, such as sky-train, buses, and tubes to transport from one place to another, which is cheaper than owning a car. On the other hand, migrating into the city may pose negative effects on the population. An example is overcrowdedness, which may lead to high competition for job applications. The increase in population density in an area will be accompanied by an increase in transportation. As a consequence, there will be a rise in higher greenhouse gas emissions, such as carbon dioxide. As well as speeding up global warming in the long term, it also deteriorates people's health. Another potential issue is the people started to move into the city to live and work, the result can be a negative effect on everyone. The city will be overcrowded and also be an increase in the competition for jobs every year. Furthermore, when the city is overcrowded, there will be an increase in population and also an increase in carbon dioxide emissions. People started to inhale lots of carbon dioxide because of the traffic, which can lead to unhealthy health. On top of that, there will also be an increase in the crimes rate. People started to do illegal things such as drug dealing and robbery, especially in overcrowded areas. In a nutshell, living in the centre of the city provide outweighs living in the urban area. There are many benefits and also some drawbacks, but I still agree to live in the city rather than urban area.