Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. However, others believe that schools are the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own thoughts.

It is true that numerous people believe that parents should teach their children to be responsible members of their society. In other people’s opinion, they think schools are responsible to educate pupils in this way. I will argue neither parents nor schools can be deniable in the education of children. On the one hand, a group of society believes that their parents must teach offspring. Firstly, parents in the family as a small part of society are the first teacher of children. In the first few years of children ’s lives, parents are the only role models for children to learn from. They should spend a lot of time teaching them positive personal characteristics through their behaviours. For example, teaching them to be honest, kind, and loving themselves and others so that they become positive people in society. On the other hand, schools provide a wide range of education to pupils and develop their knowledge and sights. Schools help pupils find their specific abilities, guide them to achieve their right societal positions, and learn about social behaviours. For instance, they work together to achieve their goal through team working benefits, respect other ideas and discover different people’s characteristics. In conclusion, some believe that parents have full responsibility to teach their children and make them good members of society. However, the other group believes this duty belongs to the schools and academies and they should plan high-quality educational programs for pupils to make them brilliant members of the country. Although both opinions are correct, neither of them alone is beneficial. Both family and academy are in charge of teaching young pupils and they cannot do this duty well alone.