Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that parents should motivate their children to spend spare time in group activities, while others and I think that kids should learn to spend free time in their own way. On the one hand, there are some reasons for participating children in group activities. Firstly, being a member of a group leads to increasing personal and interpersonal abilities. When a child interacts with other peers, he can improve some skills such as conversation, team working, and other capabilities which are imperative for future personal and career lives. Furthermore, this method aids to develop the socialization processes like extending friendships. By this I mean, in these groups where members are interacting with each other, the children will have an opportunity to find out more friends. However, some individuals and I opine that if children are told to keep themselves occupied on their own, this can be increasing their creativity and independence. Whenever children are alone, they have to think about entertainment, which contributes to enhancing their creativity. For instance, if a child desire to paint and there is no someone who gives him an idea, he has to use his creative power which results in the growth of his creativity. In addition, kids need to learn to be independent. According to some experts, using this method gives chances to children to practice and learn steps for achieving this purpose. To sum up, in my opinion, there are some reasons that children should learn to spend their leisure time on their own. Reasons such as enhancing creativity and independent feeling are two of the prominent ones.