Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over whether the advantag advantages in es of history. While some claim that it brings a wealth of profits, the opposite makes a statement that it is useless. While the latter is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, studying history does wonders for students. To be specific, history is where we learn about how great institutions are formed, and how they have contributed to where we are today. Therefore, looking back at incredible fellow countrymen is a way of establishing our own identity. For instance, president Ho Chi Minh is a great man who greatly contributed to the building of Vietnam by defeating France in 1946-1954 so that looking back at this fellow countrymen is a decent one. Hence, absorbing insights from history acts as a precursor for students so as to establish their identities. While the essence of studying history is widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. In particular, history has some old customs which are no longer relevant to the present. For example, in ancient times, they supposed that women were homemakers and should stay at home, while men were breadwinners. In the opposite side, nowadays, women such as Hillary Clinton can run for election and have status as Donald Trump. Thus, some customs in history no longer exist in this day and age. To sum up, studying history stands a good stead for students in order to establish their identity but they should select optimal customs valid in this day and age to follow.