You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

According to recent reports, the level of crime is rising in many cities across the world, particularly, there is a growing number of underage offenders. This essay will explore the reasons for this development and suggest possible ways forward. Let us first look at how we, as a society, ended up in such a situation. There are multiple factors that have contributed to it. The most important of them is the growing income inequality. As more families struggle to meet their ends, they naturally have less and less time to take good care of their children and prevent them from joining various crime gangs. This is clearly demonstrated by the situation that my home country experienced in the 90s. The economic crisis has placed many families below the poverty level, and consequently, criminal activity has increased in all age groups, especially children. Now, we have dealt with the causes that lead a growing number of children to commit a crime. Let us look at how we could change their behaviour. While many people argue for stricter laws, a more efficient strategy is to increase social support. If children have enough resources and if they see opportunities for their future careers, they would be less likely to follow a 'wrong' path. To conclude, this essay has demonstrated that the rising economic inequality is the major cause that leads a growing number of children to commit a crime. As a way to combat this problem, it has been suggested to increase investments in various social support programs.