Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, there is a widely held perception in many parts of the world these days that customs and traditions have become irrelevant to this fast-paced life. Although there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that nations ' cultural heritage requires amelioration for the sake of better relations within nations and families. In this essay, 2 of the primary reasons why I totally agree with the need for a change in traditional ways of thinking will be further elaborated. To embark on, first and also the most crucial reason relates to the fact that inherited traditions have become an obstacle that hinders different people from various ethnic backgrounds from socializing. In other words, if every nation tends to preserve its customs, the world will suffer from global wars,particularly when obstacles between countries have blurred. This can be witnessed by social media platforms which permitted such fast transactions of information between various nations. Therefore, what can be said is that in order to cope with the requirements of globalization, the traditional ways of behaviours ought to be drastically changed. Furthermore, the undue keeping of inherited traditions gives rise to conflicts among families since the current generation has a completely different way of thinking. This means that when breadwinners start to change their obsolete thoughts, they will communicate more efficiently with their minors and such a massive generation gap will be resolved. One particularly salient example of this is parenting courses in which guardians are taught how to get rid of their old thoughts and become equipped and updated with the latest information. Accordingly, in a final analysis, I would contend that since the current generation has special needs, custodians have to understand their needs. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does the superfluous preservation of traditions worsen the communication among nations but also this occurs within families. Thus, I am convinced that parents ought to tackle this issue by attending children-rearing programs.