Celebrities such as actors, athletes earn large salaries compared to other professionals. Some people consider this unfair, while others think that celebrities deserve to be paid a lot for the work they do. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion on the subject.

Nowadays, famous personalities such as football players, actors or singers have a large income, while other people can earn less than them. Thus, it seems unfair to the rest of society. However, some people may think that it’s not true. In this essay, I will explore both views and then I would like to give my opinion. First of all, fame is very ephemeral these days. In other words, one who is well-known today can be forgotten next month. So, in my opinion, household names should be paid more because their occupations are unpredictable. In addition, famous people can generate more money than they are being paid. For instance, in musical concerts, there will be created lots of job opportunities for society and many people can be occupied in catering or logistics. Furthermore, many prominent people spend their budget on charity organisations. So, their income will back to the community. On the other hand, some people may argue that it won’t be justifiable, if a minority group of people such as Hollywood actors have generous salaries. Moreover, most of their fame is the result of the press and not because of their academic and educational skills. In other words, most spent lots of time and effort at universities in order to have a large income in their career. In my point of view, celeb’s income should be counted based on the amount of money they can generate. To sum up, I agree with the second opinion. However, we shouldn’t ignore the fact that, not only does everybody haven’t the talent to be a professional artist or athlete, but also staying famous needs funds. Although, celebs’ income should be proportional to their skills.