Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A lot of youngsters use their gadgets for several hours daily. This essay displays that the development of smartphones might be a significant reason that children spend a lot of time. It could be a positive and negative development. Over time, technology has increased considerably, by making a great jump in their characteristics. Smartphones are like small computers, which have become a part of our lives. Due to them, we might realize everything, by chatting, using maps, listening to music, taking photos, or playing amazing games. Their cosiness simplified everything in our daily life. For instance, I have been using a mobile telephone for about 15 years for now, and due to artificial intelligence, I achieved everything, even I got a job in another country. I'm on the fence with the second question, because if we use a lot of time staring at our phones, we might be influenced negatively by the lack of communication between people, and the isolation from reality. For example, people who are using their phones plenty of time, become more inhibited and isolated from society. Although it's really hard to live without smartphones, we should invest our free time by hanging out with our friends and chilling out. Nevertheless, we should try to explain to our children the benefits and drawbacks of a gadget, which can lead to many diseases. If people had spent more time with their friends, they wouldn't have had a lot of problems with their eyes. To summarize, the government should invest in the development of the smartphones, but we might understand the benefits, and use them properly for a good purpose. The bad side we should avoid, and not waste the time doing nothing.