Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are having a hard time reaching consensus on whether the number of boys and girls in all subjects of universities should be equal. From my perspective, I completely disagree with viewpoint that the number of male students should be as many as female in every subject. Some people tend to think that men also could do something very well that was believed previously that was only done by women, and vice versa. As far as I am concerned, this view may be based on the consideration regarding gender equality. However, we must recognize the fact the some kinds of jobs are only fit for particular gender. For example, it is consensus that at most time the majority of nurses in hospitals consist of females instead of males. If universities recruit boys as many as girls, it would be difficult for many boys to find decent jobs after graduation. Obviously, there are several merits that there are different proportion of men and women learning different majors in universities. Firstly, after graduation, students would not be worried about finding jobs hardly because universities accept students according to the marketing requirements. Secondly, there would be less students giving up their subjects due to the reason that universities accepted them for balancing the proportion of gender. For example, women are good at taking care of patients so that they may get higher GPA than men in the nursing major. As a result, low GPA might be influence man students on building up confidence or even abandon their study. In conclusion, my view is universities should not enroll the same number of male and female students in every subject.