Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Although living in a nation where learning a new language is a must can create limitations in socializing and everyday life, there are some factors that have made it easier, such as technology. In my opinion, recent technology can help newcomers adjust to their new home country. The main reason that having to speak a foreign language can cause social problems is through an understanding of the country's culture. The most relevant example is how a word in one language can have a whole different meaning in another language, and it can generate several problems to the point of disrespecting one’s nation and worse, racism. Many English-speaking residents tend to underestimate immigrants who don’t speak English as their mother tongue. This can lead to discriminatory practices towards immigrants as a minority in their country. Turning over to the other side, recent technology has several advantages in blending into the immigrant’s new home country culture. By using google maps, they can reach one place from another easily without needing to ask the locals to guide them. Google lens and google translate are also the major advantages of living abroad because they enable newcomers to effectively communicate with the countries’ residents. Current technology has also contributed in terms of fulfilling everyday needs, such as applications for purchasing foods and household essentials that can be delivered to people’s front doors. In conclusion, I only partially agree with the statement of the question. Not knowing the language when living abroad can create problems, but it has been mitigated by recent technology.