More and more people want to own items by famous brands. What are the reasons for this? Is it a negative or positive impact?

In the modern era of globalization, many individuals wish to buy products from international brands. In my opinion there are several reasons to do this, and it is not so beneficial to do so. Both the reason and my opinon opinions are discuss further. Discussing the causes on public using expensive products, the foremost one is that an individual want to showoff, or It is like a status symbol these days. Therefore, to look rich and sucessfull in life, the crowd often buy these things. A good illustration is that on days like Boxing day or Black Friday, crowd gather around big malls to buy international products at cheaper rate to look rich. In addition to this, these big recognized companies had created a monopoly due to which public are forced to buy it. They do this to increase their annual revenue, and finish the competition from market. For instance, Apple's laptop does not allow user to connect to an andriod Andriod device, in order to connect an individual needs to buy an iphone. Furthermore, Due to high in demand, scammers are making first -copy of these famous items. As a result, a individual cannot differniate buying these fake items at lower price. For example, fake Apple's airpods are easily avaialbe on marketplace or online. Moreover, humans are so obessed with these things that they overspend. For illustration, there are many ladies bag companies who sell their product at a whopping price. Thus, to conclude, it can be finally commented that there are many downside to do this. The reason and the merits of doing it would be creating a fake society image, monopoly in maket make and overspending for seeker to purchage these things.