More and more people want to own items by famous brands. What are the reasons for this? Is it a negative or positive impact?

In the modern era of globalization, many individuals wish to buy products from international brands. In my,opinion there are several reasons to do this, and it is not so beneficial to do so. Both the reason and my opinion are discussed further. Discussing the causes of the public using expensive products, the foremost one is that an individual wants to show off, or It is like a status symbol these days. Therefore, to look rich and successful in life, the crowd often buy these things. A good illustration is that on days like Boxing day or Black Friday, crowds gather around big malls to buy international products at a cheaper rates to look rich. In addition to this, these big recognized companies had created a monopoly due to which the public is forced to buy them. They do this to increase their annual revenue, and finish the competition in the market. For instance, Apple's laptop does not allow users to connect to an android device, in order to connect an individual needs to buy an iPhone. Furthermore, Due to high demand, scammers are making first -copy of these famous items. As a result, an individual cannot differentiate between buying these fake items at a lower prices. For example, fake Apple AirPods are easily available on the marketplace or online. Moreover, humans are so obsessed with these things that they overspend. For illustration, there are many lady's bag companies that sell their products at a whopping price. Thus, to conclude, it can be finally commented that there are many downsides to doing this. The reason and the merits of doing it would be creating a fake society image, a monopoly in market and overspending for seekers to purchase these things.