Fossil fuels (e.g. coal , oil and gas ) are the main sources of energy for most countries . However , alternative sources of energy ( e.g. wind and solar) have been encouraged to be used by some countries. To what extent is this positive or negative development ?

There is no doubt about the fact that fossil fuels play a more important role in human life. However, a number of countries would like to use fossil fuels such as coal, oil and gas, which are the main sources of energy. Whereas, other kinds of sources of energy are promoted to be utilized in a few nations like wind and solar. In this essay, I will discuss whether this has more positive sides or negative ones. On the one hand, the usage of fossil fuels has increased in recent years, which provides many benefits to people as compared to alternative sources. Firstly, the prices of coal, oil and gas are too low so the masses can easily use them by saving a huge amount of money also it would be helpful for them in the future because they can invest the money in certain areas. secondly, in such countries, the annual temperature is too low which means the usage of solar would be the most difficult thing for them because solar panels can't get enough sunlight to generate. For example, a continent like Antarctica has snow on the surface all time so it can never get the facility of solar and wind turbines. On the other hand, alternative sources would be helpful more in the future because we need to secure our future generations from many problems. In addition to this, if resources like fuel and diesel will be not available in nearer future as there are infinite, transportation problems will be increased which means having another option would be fruitful. For instance, many nations are trying to develop solar cars to promote them in the future, this will help them to overcome the troubles created by the depletion of resources. Furthermore, the pollution levels will be reduced by using alternative forms of ammunition, the reason is that gases like co2 and CFC, are emitted by them because people use petrol and diesel as ammunition. In a nutshell, from the aforementioned, points I think this trend has more advantages to offer to people rather than disadvantages. It means this is a positive development and will have more to give in the future.