Write about the following topic. It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Technological advancements have made people travel easily to places they want. In the past, there was no method to travel to areas such as the South Pole since it was remote, today with the development in aircraft and technology scientists and tourists travel to these areas. However, such developments have brought up negatives as well as positives which will be further elaborated on in the following essay. Commencing, as the world is changing with technology now it has been easy to travel to the South Pole simply by aircraft. Today, we can see that a number of scientists and tourists visit regularly, thus this has brought advantages such as new inventions in the remote environment and the development of the tourism industry in those regions. As an example, researchers are able to do inventions in natural environments regarding exotic flora and fauna they have found and how people and animals are able to live in cold surrounding for decades. Moreover, when regions such as the South Pole, develops economic stability of the country grows due to the high volume of tourist attractions. On the other hand, the environment which was never been destroyed or deteriorated by human exploration is negatively impacted because of the development. Besides, when these areas become tourist attractions the places they visit get polluted. To exemplify, as in many other countries in the world, the South Pole, and the North Pole will eventually face land pollution, and air pollution as many people start travelling, this has now happened to the Amazon rain forests. Moreover, the usage of excessive natural resources may spread to other regions and the natural environment will have to face threats caused by human damage. In conclusion, even though travelling to remote areas benefits people in numerous ways such as through inventions and tourism in the future the ecosystem will have to face disasters that have been caused by humans.