Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Our days, an increasing number of people with different diseases are using other types of medicines, in the place of going to a doctor. I reckon this is a negative development, which can lead to a lot of problems. To begin with, people are conducted and influenced by a huge number of smear companies, which try to sell their products and make money. As a consequence, we use several drugs, without being consulted by a specialist, and in fact, these cause more health problems. For instance, in different advertisements, it is sad that the toothpaste "Parodontax" is used for gingival inflammation, but the fact is that only scaling might treat properly gingival sore. Nevertheless, that toothpaste is amazing as an additional treatment, but not the main one. However, people are influenced by that advertisements, they buy them, and visit a dentist once in a blue moon when the condition of their teeth is worse. My take on this, I think it is a negative development because a well-skilled specialist is meant to help patients because different types of medications have plenty of side effects, which might lead to unpleasant situations. Through thick and thin, if the population hadn't been cured by their selves, morbidity and even mortality wouldn't have increased considerably in our society. For example, in Romania, patients come to a dentist when they really have big problems, and it is too late to save that tooth, which will be extracted. Every time I hear the same thing, I used a lot of medication for my toothache, but the drugs didn't help me anymore. In a nutshell, the government should try to inform people that the prevention of a disease it's a way better thing than the treatment. So, we might think about our health, and make a routine of once in six months to be consulted by a doctor.