In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? See all user-written essays on this topic

There is a widely held view that the majority of families all around the world prefer to teach their own children at home, rather than allow them to go to school and learn new skills. Personally believe that the negative consequences of this trend have outweighed the positive ones based on various factors. The following paragraphs will investigate both advantages and disadvantages of this issue. To begin with, From some of the general public perspectives, educating children at home has positive knock-on effects on schoolchildren. First, parents can protect their children from exposing to imposer behaviour. Parents of these children wholeheartedly believe that the personality and treatment of their children can be affected detrimentally by their naughty or misbehaved classmates, Thus, this situation will lead to creation of violence or pessimism or even selfishness among the younger generations. Second, education at home is considered the best approach for families' financial support, Since they do not have to pay for overpriced tuition to register their children at school or even in university thus they can take advantage of saving their own disposable incomes for a rainy day. On the contrary, For the other group of families, the drawbacks of being educated at home ar far more than its benefits. the main downside of this subject is the lack of communication that they face during this time. To medical experts and psychologists, younger children desperately need to keep in touch with their classmates, otherwise, they may get depressed. The other thing that could be added to the drawbacks is a lack of professional skills. Thus, their academic performance will be absolutely affected in a detrimental way. Those parents who have never undergone any methodology courses cannot impart academic skills or general information to their children. Therefore, mothers and fathers are not able to shape their own child abilities or proficiency. To conclude, Although there are some positive sides to teaching children at home, It is essential for children to learn some social skills. So they should be sent to schools