Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people’s salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some part of the population think that the government should invest a part of the people's money in the public services, but others are not agree with this statement. I reckon that it could be a positive and a negative thing. Nowadays, our society needs our investment and help. We can see a lot of problems in different areas such as the bad quality of the school, medical care system and of the roads, which destroy the whole infrastructure of the city. Although it's a hard job to increase considerably the condition of the hospital, the government should take small cuantity of money from the population and to invest in public services. For instance, in the UK, the government takes a certain percentage of money from the workers and use them properly, investing them in the country's needs. In fact, this prosper significantly the wealth of the state. My take on the second statement, people might disagree with high taxes because pleny of them are living in a corrupted state, and don' t earn much money to be able to live normally. Population don' t believe that their money will go to the state's needs. Nevertheless, if they had earned much more money for a better life, they wouldn' t have rejected that kind of taxes. For example, I live in a poor country where the level of the corruption is high. Meanwhile the salaries are too small, my nation can' t afford paying high taxes. In a nutshell, I think it's a good idea to contribute for our country, but we should be well informed where the money are going and for what they were used.