Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In order to hinder serious health problems such as obesity, people blame manufacturers for producing high-level- sugar food and drinks and suggest that raising the prices will be an adequate solution. In this essay, I will argue why I don't agree with this idea and it would not be good prevention. Nowadays, as a result of changing to a consumer society and frantic pace of life, most people have attracted to buying instant drinks, foods and something that is able to energize them so as a reason they can back to work so quickly and make more money. Some companies have tried to use artificial sweeteners instead which has the same result as using original sugar. This life tendency will lead to high blood sugar, obesity and heart disease. Increasing the price of these products does not mitigate this pervasive problem. As many unnecessary high price products we impulsively shop for, these products will also be bought again. And even if it has an instant influence on the number of buyers, it would be fleeting. In order to eradicate this problem we are all responsible for culturally solving it. One way can be planning some workshops or festivals to introduce the benefits of healthy nutrition and the disadvantages of consuming sugary products. Furthermore, sweetness is the only thing which people have an insatiable appetite for, discovering a healthy diet full of energizing foods and drinks with less sugar but as delicious as those, would be a permanent solution. In conclusion, after this essay manifested the above-mentioned points it should be iterated that despite the global health diseases caused by the ongoing consumption of sugar, raising the price would only increase the economic burden or temporarily decrease the number of people buying unhealthy sugary foods.