As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society?

Nowadays, living alone or with a small crowd becoming popular among young individuals. This phenomenon is caused by the better development of countries and person’s thought has changed, also the trend could bring both positive and negative effects in society. Youngsters are more willing to live alone or with their small family units because the thoughts of the community have changed. For example, in the old society, elders believe society should live together in an extended family as they could help each other, but currently, the younger generation is more expecting freedom and private space. Thus, there is the youth who live individually or with their small family. Besides, another reason is the well-development of countries, with good economic conditions, residents are able to afford to rent or buy houses. However, with more population renting or buying houses, it could result in a positive effect on the construction industry but a negative influence on the older crowd. For instance, as they need to satisfy the demanding of consumers, more buildings could be built and sold or rented out. This would gain a huge benefit to real estate sales and engineers. Nevertheless, since all the younger crowd are moving out of their homes, it would cause numerous numbers of empty nesters. In conclusion, the main reason why more youngsters tend to move out from extended families is that they want to be free and have more private spaces. It could bring both positive development in the construction field and negative development in elder communities.