some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programs ( for example working on charity, teaching sport to younger people ) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The incorporation of social welfare activities into high school programs is at the forefront of national debate. While a host of people argue that these services should be made obligatory for high school students, others are against this notion. However, I am, firmly, in favour of this statement and provide a few reasons in the following essay. To begin with, some people claim that high school students must engage in social welfare activities, and I fundamentally believe that participation in such activities can make youngsters develop more human-like qualities. For instance, the current education system has helped people become more successful, but at the same time, it makes them insensitive due to the fact that they are often made to compete with each other. Therefore, learning to lend a helping hand from a young age can make them more empathetic and as a result, they are more likely to become better managers and workers, better family members and friends with time. Furthermore, another reason why I support this idea is that volunteering is more like meditation as it reduces negative emotions and increases patience and tolerance. For example, high schoolers are always under constant pressure, that being the case, they often suffer from mental health disorders such as depression and anxiety. Thus, the joy of giving can help them combat stress and improve their mood. Also, it’s a great opportunity for school students to meet new people and feel more connected and valued. In a nutshell, I strongly agree that community service should be a compulsory part of secondary institute programs because no matter how big or small a charity work is, it not only improves mental health and well-being but also develops social skills and possible career options.