7. > How do movies or television influence people’s behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answers.

Nowadays, watching some films, unconsciously, influences our ways of life. As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must think before jumping to the conclusion that what we see on TV is true. It is shown in movies, during these time, that perfection could be reached and that being rich means obtaining happiness. To begin with, we always must keep in mind that the people behind the screen are actors, hence their job consists of pretending to be someone else almost all the time. So what we watch is almost never true, but constructed by someone else. For this reason we can’t think to reach the perfection that is shown in the movies. Moreover, the actors themselves in the real life do have not the perfect life of the characters who interpret. Secondly, the ideals presented are usually similar in all the tv series: being rich means having a good life. This idea is dangerous for the young, because they may understand that without money it is impossible to be satisfied in a lifetime. Obviously, that is not true, but it is an oversimplified way to see life, which is more complex because there are several aspects that allow us to be eager. In conclusion, it is impossible not to be influenced by some ideals and dream about a serene and perfect life that our favourite characters have, but we always have to face the reality and recognize it, even if continuous advertising wants to give us some models to follow.